EF#2 Wildest Dreams

Villa Isola Villa Isola , foto oleh Dey ( http://deyfikri.com)
 

What is a wildest dream?

This week assignment for Blog English Club really makes me think hard. I am not the planning nor the dreaming type. My number one dreams are always go on a pilgrimage to Mecca and see my children can stand on their own feet in the future. They are very common dreams, aren’t they? I think everybody has the same dreams too.

I try to remember what did I want best in my life. Once I have a dream to build a business that unite all my hobbies and my favorite pastime in one place. I imagined to have a dental practice with a large garden where I will plant flowers and near to extinction trees. Next to the dental office I will also build a library full of books and a cafe. Because I love old buildings, both the office building and the library will be in colonial style, or maybe an art deco style like Villa Isola in Bandung (this building is now the office of UPI Bandung).

No, those dreams are not my dreams anymore. I have changed. I do not want to have my own dental practice anymore  since I have worked long hours at the public health service. I want my days filled with other things, like spend more quality hours with my girls and blogging of course.

Looking back through my childhood years I remember I have a rather weird dream. When I was in elementary school I really love to see pretty dresses in the magazines, I loved to see the western style bridal gowns, and full of laces gowns. I collected the pictures. I really wanted to have one of those gowns. I imagined I would be verry delighted if there was a machine that could make my wish come true. I only need to insert the picture of my gown of choice, then the gown will automatically appears in just a few minutes. I would be a very happy princess and then my prince charming would take me to a party.  Instead  of gown machine, why did not   I just dream of a magical wand? My dream is just a dream because now , I do not why, I just do not like gowns.

Note: If you have alfeady posted do not forget to fill the form at admins’s sites (Dani, Nita, Ryan and Deva).

38 thoughts on “EF#2 Wildest Dreams

  1. NanaBanana berkata:

    Mb Monda, the picture caught my attention first. It’s Vila Isola!! I spent a generous 6 years studying (playing to be exact, ehm!) there.
    Salam kenal ya, kalo Mb Monda rangking 1 di BEC, saya rangking 2 loh..hayooo peringkat apa cobaa?
    Salam, banana

    • MS berkata:

      The picture is especially made for me mbak from, a very kind hearted blogger friend, she knows how I love old buildings and never bave enough time to take the photos of that beautiful Villa Isola

  2. andinaseptiarani berkata:

    With that kind of facility, I wonder how much I should pay for your service, Bu dokter? Hehe..😉 Nice ideas, by the way. Especially for me, one with (once) ‘karehol’ teeth😀 Salam kenal, Mba Monda🙂

  3. Beby berkata:

    Ah, Kak Monda.. It’s okay if our dream changes.. Maybe we can get the highest part of our life, not only a passion..😀

    Btw Kak, uda aku kirim yah. Mudah-mudahan minggu depan uda sampek. :*

  4. eviindrawanto berkata:

    Since I love Barbara Cartland, I had share the same dreams with you, MM. I love beautiful gowns like Princes Diana had in her wedding long tine ago. Btw, you have nice English. I think I shoul do the same. Thanks for inspiring me🙂

  5. tikamustofa berkata:

    “I loved to see the western style bridal gowns, and full of laces gowns. I collected the pictures. I really wanted to have one of those gowns. I imagined I would be verry delighted if there was a machine that could make my wish come true. I only need to insert the picture of my gown of choice, then the gown will automatically appears in just a few minutes.” >> I had a same imagination long time a go 😊

Tinggalkan Balasan

