EF#8 A Younger Me

Dear me,

Ten years ago, 2005, I had (WAS) already been a mother of two beautiful daughters.

I remember my youngest daughter, 5 years old at that time, made me have to think (MADE ME THINK) about my priorities in life. It happened when I ask (ASKED) her what was her dream when she had grown up (ABOUT HER DREAM WHEN SHE GREW UP). She said she wanted to be a stay at (STAY) home pediatrician, she wanted to have an office at home not in a hospital. When I asked what was the reason (ASKED HER THE REASON), she said that it will be (WOULD BE) a pity for her children because (IF) they could not see their mother after schooltime (AFTER SCHOOL)

I realized it was merely her dream too but (AND) she did not dare to ask me to quit work. So I decided to limit my activities, I would not have my own practice then (SO) I would have more qualities (QUALITY) time with my daughters.

I have never felt sorry for what what I have decided (MY DECISION)Life has been very good to me so far, I am a lucky one, alhamdulillah, thank you God.

This post is BEC’s theme this week, write a letter to a younger you. The capitalized words are correction from Riemikan, one of our beloved mentors in BEC. Thank you very much Mikan.

18 thoughts on “EF#8 A Younger Me

  1. zilko berkata:

    Life is about a choice and everyone’s path is unique to the other, which means everyone also has his/her own priorities in life. As long as their choices make them happy, then go for it!😀

  2. dani berkata:

    Mbak Monda. Many-many thanks for your story. Makes me think myself about being a father and parent. And it’s glad to see the revision update. Oh, thank you very much Mbak Monda for sharing your letter and joining the challenge.🙂

  3. riemikan berkata:

    They say motherhood is one of the most rewarding period of one’s life. Come to think about it, motherhood never ends even when we pass away. I hope to experience what you’ve been through too Mbak. Still waiting for my turn now 😊

    • MS berkata:

      Aamiin, I pray someday it will be your turn, Mikan. I know you will be a great mother.

      Btw, I still very nervous to post this, do I still make many mistakes in tenses?

      • riemikan berkata:

        Mbak Monda, I am waiting for iron to heat up, so I have some time to revise yours.

        Ten years ago, 2005, I had (WAS) already been a mother of two beautiful daughters.

        I remember my youngest daughter, 5 years old at that time, made me have to think (MADE ME THINK) about my priorities in life. It happened when I askED her (ABOUT HER DREAM WHEN SHE GREW UP) what was her dream when she had grown up. She said she wanted to be a stay at home pediatrician (STAY HOME PEDIATRICIAN). She wanted to have an office at home not in a hospital. When I asked what was the reason (ASKED HER THE REASON), she said that it will be (WOULD BE) a pity for her children because (IF) they could not see their mother after schooltime (AFTER SCHOOL).

        I realized it was merely her dream too but she did not dare to ask me to quit work. So I decided to limit my activities, I would not have my own practice then (SO) I would have more qualities (QUALITY) time with my daughters.

        I have never felt sorry for what I have decided (FOR MY DECISIONS). Life has been very good to me so far, I am a lucky one, alhamdulillah, thank you God.

        Mbak Monda, re-reading it again, are you a pediatrician yourself?

        • MS berkata:

          ooh Mikan, thank you very much for the respons and correction, it is really a special bonus from the mentor. I really apreciate it.

          No, I am not a pediatrician, but a dentist.

          • riemikan berkata:

            Ah another dentist. My mother is a pediatrician🙂 Why not having your own practice at home mbak?
            You’re most welcome mbak! Some sentences I just trimmed as there are words that actually do not add meaning to the sentence by that I mean it can be expressed in shorter clauses for a better flow of writing.

  4. Gara berkata:

    For not regretting choices we have taken, I sincerely think that it’s the best decision. I admire people who aren’t regretting their choices, so you have my admiration.
    Thank you for writing this good letter.

Tinggalkan Balasan

